Group bookings

A night out at the theatre with family, friends, work colleagues etc is good for the soul. Find out more about our group discounts and benefits below, and round-up the gang!

Discounts

City Varieties audience from the back of the Stalls

Discounts generally apply to groups of 10+ but vary dependent on show.

To find out more, and/or to make a reservation, email Judith Baker at judith.baker@leedsheritagetheatres.com or call 0113 297 7040 Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm.

Additional benefits (not applicable to all shows):

  • Extended reservation periods with flexible payment terms
  • Invitations to VIP events and show launches
  • Quarterly groups newsletter
  • Complimentary tickets for bookers

Discounts for school groups are also available – please contact Judith to discuss.

Group rates

2023

Northern Ballet The Great Gatsby

Dates applicable: Wed 8 March – Thurs 9 March / Tues 14 March – Thurs 16 March

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £5 off per seat* (Price Band A / B / C).

Sister Act

Dates applicable: Tues 21 March – Thurs 23 March / Tues 28 March – Thurs 30 March

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat* (price Band B only)

Mamma Mia

Dates applicable: Tues 4 – Thurs 6 April / Mon 10 – Thurs 13 April

Rates applicable: 6+ £5.00 off per seat / 10+ £7.00 off per seat / 20+ £10 off per seat (Price Band B & C)

Pride and Prejudice* (*sort of)

Dates applicable: Mon 24 – Thurs 29 April

Rates applicable: 6+ £3.00 off per seat / 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C).

Wish you Were Dead

Dates applicable: Tues 2 – Thurs 4 May

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C).

Dirty Dancing

Dates applicable: Tues 6 – Thurs 8 June

Rates applicable:  10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C)

The Bodyguard

Dates applicable: Mon 12 – Thurs 15 June

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C).

Roddy Doyle’s The Commitments

Dates applicable: Mon 19th June – Thurs 22 June

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (price Bands A, B and C).

The Rocky Horror Show

Dates applicable: Tues 27 June – Thurs 29 June

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Bands A / B / C)

Strictly Ballroom: The Musical

Dates applicable: Mon 3 July – Thurs 6 July

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Bands A / B / C)

Steel Magnolias

Dates applicable: Tues 11 – Thurs 13 July

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Bands A / B / C)

Hey Duggie

Dates applicable: Wed 19 & Thurs 20 July

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 per seat (Price Bands A / B / C)

42nd Street

Dates applicable: Tues 25 to Thurs 27 July

Rates applicable:  £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C)

SIX

Dates applicable: Tues 1 – Thurs 3 Aug

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Bands A / B / C)

The Mousetrap

Dates applicable: Tues 29 – 31 Aug

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Bands A / B / C)

Everybody’s Talking about Jamie

Dates applicable: Tues 14 – Thurs 16 Nov

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band B, C and D)

Take That Musical

Dates applicable: Tues 21 Nov – Thurs 23 Nov

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A  / B / C)

The Nutcracker

Dates applicable: Wed 29 Nov – Thurs 30 Nov / Tues 5 Dec – Thurs 7 Dec

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / *20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band B and C only)

Rock and Roll Panto 2023

Dates applicable: selected performances

Rates applicable: 20+ £2.00 off per seat / 50+ £2.00 off per seat (with 2 free seats per 50 seats purchased)

2024

Drifters Girl

Dates applicable: Tues 19 March to Sat 21 March 2024

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B/ C).

Beauty and the Beast

Dates applicable: Tues 4 June to Sun 9 June 2024

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / *20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band B and C only)

Life of Pi

Dates applicable: Tues 2 to Thurs 4 July & Tues 9 July to Thurs 11 July 2024

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £6.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C)

 

* 1 free seat with every 10 paid

Refreshments

 

You can pre-order ice creams for your group through this form.

There are bars/kiosks in all our venues that open one hour before the performance and at the interval. We serve a good selection of draught and bottled beer, spirits, wine, soft drinks, tea and coffee, and snacks

At The Grand, on the day of the performance, you can order food and drink via this ordering website, and your refreshments will be brought to you before the show or during the interval. Online orders will close when the show begins – you will then need to use the bars. Please ensure you double check where you are sitting in the auditorium when ordering so that our staff can find you as quickly as possible. QR codes taking you to this site can also be found in the venues

None of our venues serve hot food but there is a wide selection of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby that open throughout the day and night

Audience from behind taken from the balcony of Leeds Grand Theatre.

A row of audience members clapping.