Group bookings

A night out at the theatre with family, friends, work colleagues etc is good for the soul. Find out more about our group discounts and benefits below, and round-up the gang!

Discounts

City Varieties audience from the back of the Stalls

Discounts generally apply to groups of 10+ but vary dependent on show.

To find out more, and/or to make a reservation, email Judith Baker at judith.baker@leedsheritagetheatres.com or call 0113 297 7040 Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm.

Additional benefits (not applicable to all shows):

  • Extended reservation periods with flexible payment terms
  • Invitations to VIP events and show launches
  • Quarterly groups newsletter
  • Complimentary tickets for bookers

Discounts for school groups are also available – please contact Judith to discuss.

Group rates

2021

The Cat and the Canary

Dates applicable: Tue 23 – Thurs 25 Nov

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat * (Price Bands A / B / C)

Grease The Musical

Dates applicable: Mon 29 Nov – Thurs 2 Dec

Rates applicable: 6+ £5.00 off per seat / 10+ £6.00 off per seat /20+ £6.00 off per seat * (Price Band A)

Beauty and the Beast: The Rock ‘n’ Roll Panto

Dates applicable: selected performances

Rates applicable: 20+ £2.00 off per seat / 50+ £2.00 off per seat (with 2 free seats per 50 seats purchased)

Disney’s Bedknobs and Broomsticks

Dates applicable: valid on all performances

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £6.00 off per seat / 50+ £7.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B)

2022

Fat Friends The Musical

Dates applicable: Tue 22 – Fri 25 Feb / Tue 1 Mar – Fri 4 March

Rates applicable:  10+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A)

Casanova

Dates applicable: Thurs 10 March / Tues 15 March – Thurs 17 March

Rates applicable:  10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat* (Price Band A stall seats only)

Cluedo

Dates applicable: Tue 22 – Thurs 24 March

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat * (Price Band A / B / C)

SIX

Dates applicable: Tues 29 – Thurs 31 Mar

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £6.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C)

School of Rock

Dates applicable: Mon 4 – Thurs 7 April

Rates applicable: 10+ £6.00 off per seat / 20+ £6.00 off per seat * (Price Band B)

Curious  Incident of the Dog in the Night

Dates applicable: Tues 12 – Thurs 14 April

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat *  (Price Band A / B)

Book of Mormon

Dates applicable: Tues 19 April – Fri 22 April / Mon 25 April – Thurs 28 April

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £6.00 off per seat / 50+ £7.00 off per seat  (Price Band C / D / E)

Chicago

Dates applicable: Tues 10 – Thurs 12 May

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat * (Price Band A / B / C)

Dreamgirls

Dates applicable:  Tues 21 – Thurs 23 June / Mon 27 – Thurs 30 June / Mon 4 – Thurs 7 July

Rates applicable: 10+ £6.00 off per seat / 20+ £7.00 off per seat (Price Band B)

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Dates applicable:  Tues 12 – Thurs 14 July / Tues 19 – Thurs 21 July (Price Band A / B)

Jersey Boys

Dates applicable:  Tues 26 – Thurs 28 July / Mon 1 – Thurs 4 August

Rates applicable: 10+ £6.00 off per seat / 20+ £6.00 off per seat* (Price Band A / B)

The Da Vinci Code

Dates applicable: Tues 30 Aug – Thurs 1 Sept

Rates applicable: 10+ £5.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat * (Price Band A / B / C)

Fisherman’s Friends

Dates applicable: Thurs 10 Nov – Fri 11 Nov / Mon 14 – Fri 18 Nov

Rates applicable: 10+ £4.00 off per seat / 20+ £5.00 off per seat (Price Band A / B / C)

Les Miserables

Dates applicable:  Mon 28 Nov – Wed 30 Nov / Mon 5 – Wed 7 Dec

Rates applicable: 10+ £3.00 off per seat / 20+ £6.00 off per seat (Price Band B / C / D)

2023

Mamma Mia

Dates applicable: Tues 4 – Thurs 6 April / Mon 10 – Thurs 13 April

Rates applicable: 6+ £5.00 off per seat / 10+ £7.00 off per seat / 20+ £10 off per seat (Price Band B & C)

*with 1 free seat per 10 seats purchased

 

Refreshments

 

You can pre-order ice creams for your group through this form.

There are bars/kiosks in all our venues that open one hour before the performance and at the interval. We serve a good selection of draught and bottled beer, spirits, wine, soft drinks, tea and coffee, and snacks

On the day of the performance, you can order food and drink via this ordering website, and your refreshments will be brought to you before the show or during the interval (available for all shows at The Grand and screenings at City Varieties). Online orders will close when the show begins – you will then need to use the bars. Please ensure you double check where you are sitting in the auditorium when ordering so that our staff can find you as quickly as possible. QR codes taking you to this site can also be found in the venues

None of our venues serve hot food but there is a wide selection of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby that open throughout the day and night

Audience from behind taken from the balcony of Leeds Grand Theatre.

A row of audience members clapping.

COVID-safety measures

COVID-19

We know that coming back to the theatre for some people is daunting.

That’s why we are doing everything in our power to make your visit a safe and enjoyable experience by maintaining several COVID-safety measures across all our venues, including hand sanitising stations and staff wearing face masks.

Find out more